Red

I think I may have missed a beautiful red sky this morning by not getting out of my bed early enough.  However, I did get out before work for a wee walk and it was a really lovely morning.  Once home I was stuck in front of my laptop with back to back calls.  Not much fun.  At lunchtime I headed out for another quick walk.  I bumped into my neighbour who I haven’t seen for ages so had a quick chat with her before setting off.   Bad timing as it rained and it really rained.  I was only out for a bout twenty minutes but I was soaked when I go home.  The afternoon was very miserable with heavy rain and it was so dark I needed the light on.  Bb came home from school and he too was like a drowned rat.
After tea I had my third wee walk of the day.  Thankfully it was dry, but it was chillier.  I came home and watched Life.
I have walked past these red acers quite a lot recently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.