Shop view

I had a silly moment today, setting off to see Dad an hour too early - my brain really isn't on its proper fixings at the moment! Anyway, it gave me time to stop at the village to and find a birthday card for my littlest great nephew who is 2 years old next week. Only 2 allowed in the shop at a time so I admired the view while I waited.

The news on Dad is not good and we are unable to get him home and use private care without jeopardising the community care package that's being set up. No idea whatsoever when it'll get implemented and meanwhile he has to remain in hospital all alone and with no visitors permitted due to rising covid 19 levels. He's never had much in the way of mental resilience and we are so concerned but there's absolutely nothing we can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.