A necessary job

In this blip you see today's major accomplishment: cleaning out/rearranging my spice drawer so that I can actually find what I want and see what I have.  Looking for seasonings for that beef stew made me realize how chaotic it was in there, and I've not tackled it in the 13 years I've lived here.  I had spices that were many years past their fresh date, including some saffron threads I bought about 20 years ago and never got around to using.  I have no idea what saffron tastes like.  I found two unopened containers of cardamom buds - I've never used cardamom.  There are a few other herbs and spices that are now in a bag, rather than taking up space in the drawer.  A major accomplishment if I do say so myself.

Otherwise it was a day for dishes and laundry and laptime with Minkelina.  She's gone back to sleeping on me again, which I enjoy, but I'm afraid the kvetching is permanent.  It's a good thing for her that I love her so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.