Festive

Here is a photo of this year's Halloween Cake at Central Market (you may remember my blip of last year's.)  This one is really great, but not at all photogenic.  You'll note that they are providing a Halloween party on Thursday for all the children whose parents want to bring them along. I'm thinking of having a look-in.

The test results are back and there's nothing notable.  Thyroid is on the lower end of normal, as are several other tests, but the only thing abnormal is my kidney numbers, which I expected.  I don't have mono.  So the next step is to see the cardiologist when my insurance permits.  I am feeling quite a bit better, which is helpful, but doesn't help me to understand why this happens to me.  Sorry to be boring, but some of you did ask.

We are having ridiculously cold weather here right now - nighttime temperatures circling freezing and days of 48-51 degrees.. And since they're not heating the halls in my building any more, I have to wear my coat and scarf just to go down to get the mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.