dreaming

By dreaming

Mono Monday: Stripes and spots

This fits the theme if you count the two pumpkins as "spots" on the striped cloth on which they rest.  It's the latest display outside Apt. 201 (see color version in Extra.)

I saw the doctor today and she suggested it might be thyroid.  I was thinking anemia and even possibly a recurrence of mono, which I had about seven years ago.  In any case, she ordered some blood work and has made a referral to the right cardiologist.  So we'll see.

Sharon, to whom I still send a flower photo a day, is fortunately not in California right now, but power cutoffs have doomed her freezer and fridge.  This is especially difficult for one who lives to cook.  I spend a lot of time worrying about Wildwood, whose home in Santa Rosa is under serious threat, and hope that once again the fires will not reach her home.  It's strange how important blipfriends one's never met can come to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.