Shelfies

Much rain and wind today, blowing the autumn leaves everywhere. A day for staying inside.

Pat and I both have heavy colds, and hopefully whisky will effect a cure.

There is a lot of paperwork to do today, much of it to do with what happens on Jan 1, 2021. HM Government advertising is making a big deal of the date, but this is not the start of a journey to the sunny uplands.

The reality is more forms to fill and more legislation to deal with. I have yet to discover any advantage.

I am also creating a database for the many books that have made our home theirs. This should be relatively straightforward and technically it is.

Every book taken from the shelf becomes a rediscovery to open and explore. This exercise is going to take much longer than I had anticipated, but it is going to be very enjoyable.

Madhatter gave me the term "Shelfie". Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.