Craftsmanship

Another dreich and colder day. Pat’s day for a "jab" in both arms!

Covid booster In the left and flu in the right. Pat’s appointment was for 9:40 a.m. which is very early in Pat’s Day. I don’t she has to the time difference.

No matter, I arrived at the Covid Centre on the dot. Dropped Pat at the entrance and then parked the "CactusFBI". I confess to keeping the engine running, and started fiddling around with the touch screen which is pretty much a computer itself. After fiddling about I then plugged in my iPhone and the car suggested Car Play which is an Apple thing.

Virtually everything that is on the iPhone can be displayed on the car touch screen and can be accessed. This is fun, at least to me.

Pat then texted a message saying that there was a delay. Apparently people with appointments just turned up irrespective of the time.

45 minutes later Pat appeared back at the car.

Every day is a school day and I did learn a lot more about Car Play.

The Covid jab was accompanied by a highly detailed leaflet several pages and warning about side effects.

Later Pat started to feel "chills" and in the evening I experienced “DiRaHoHee" as we called it in my school days. Both delights are in the 1 in 10 category.

All of which has nothing to do with today’s Blipfoto which does link to the title.

I had watched a TV show, featuring a competition for the best woodworker. I will say no more about that.

Craftsmanship is to do with the stool featured. This is craftsmanship created by a true artist. It is called the Crab Stool. It is a very strong stool made out of several woods including oak and ebony (recycled). The 8 points are the ebony.

This was made by a local craftsman called Max McCance. Max has worked on several projects with us and he can equal the quality of the work at Hill of Tarvit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.