Triple Jabbed With Flu Jab As Well.

This is a continuation from yesterday.

The journey to the Covid Vaccination Centre last night was something of an adventure. We drove through a veritable deluge of a rain storm which resulted in flooded roads. Quite an obstacle course on a pitch black night.

We made it with plenty of time to spare. Pat waited in the car while I ventured within. I was actually 30 minutes early and was taken immediately. As I parked the car, the rain stopped. There was no queue and nobody waiting or sitting for the ten minutes after. 

All went according to plan, after quite a long question and answer session which resulted in the comment that I can expect a fourth vaccination in 6 months time.

Covid in the left arm and flu in the right. After a few minutes during which I chatted to Pat on the phone, I was given permission to leave.

Less than 100 steps and I was back in the driving seat. Much of the rain water had dispersed although there was the odd floodlet to catch the unwary out.

Today my shoulders are aching, otherwise I am OK.

Today’s Blipfoto shows the inside detail of the curved wall around one of the cast iron columns in the shower room.  Awkward to form the curved wall, but the best solution by far.

Ralph Waldo Emerson once wrote, "To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children … to leave the world a better place … to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.