Granton Harbour View in Grey

One little niggle from the day before: a bit of an overheating situation. Was this because I was well heeled over with the engine on so the exhaust was under the waterline all the time - might that have a caused a bit of back pressure? It was enough to have to throttle back and after that I was increasingly nervous about driving it hard. So down on the pontoon I checked out everything I could (even changed the impeller which, tut, tut, I hadn’t done before) and then I ran it and ran it (in forward gear as the place was deserted). No problems. Hmmm.
And so, Edinburgh's ended up in Tier Three; cinemas must close. Oh well, I'll say nothing. We're saving lives here. I've already saved quite a number by not going to the pub. I expect to appear in the new year honours list.
Later, a film, that latest Borat nonsense, some of which is actually quite inventive and amusing and some of which you see coming and just think, please no. Excruciating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.