Parteee!!

After the beer man had been and delivered a couple of boxes of beer (including a “hopped” cider just to try) it was time to get into character and costume and head out to a work's party. Nice to be remembered and included. Well, it was a retirement party, mind.
I decided to meet HB in the Guildford for pre-party drinks, or to get loaded, as young ones might say. I couldn’t get a seat and standing wasn’t allowed! It was looking extremely well policed. Next door in the Cafe Royal however, it was anything goes. Stand at the bar if you want, mill about like the old days or anything. Suits me! I let HB know my whereabouts. Meanwhile he arrives at the Guildford and manages to walk in and get served! So there we are in. Two separate bars next to each other. What a pair. He finishes first and comes round, so we have a drink. Then he gets me one back, obviously. We really must go party, we decide, eventually. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.