A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Trip to the Seaside

Spent the day at Arbroath today with Rory, walking along the beach, collecting shells, taking photographs and finding the most random objects washed up or dumped (including a shoe, a tyre, and plenty of crab shells).

It's so nice to get out of the city every now and again, as everyone knows, I am not a city girl, nor will I ever be, I love the country far too much. I couldn't stand to live in a city all year round. I think I would go crazy!

Although I hate birds, Rory and I had a great time trying to capture good photos of the seagulls after we'd had our little picnic. We got some awesome ones in the end (Rory's are better than mine) and got to spend some time chasing after birds, and in my case, standing in dog poo!

There is nothing better, in my opinion, than a well spent day at the beach with great company. I had an excellent day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.