Mr John

By MrJohn

Patrick .....

..... and the space station.

Well, I've finally managed to get the photo of the International Space Station ( ISS ) trail that I've been after for the last few days.

This morning I had an early start and went for a walk up to the tarn before work. It was a frosty and slightly misty morning, but the warmth of the sun burning through the mist was lovely and the perfect start to the day. After the walk I headed in to work for the rest of the day.

This evening after work I had invited Mr M around for a meal of fish pie with mash and steamed veg with hollandaise sauce. I enjoy cooking for people and as Mr M just lives across the road he's alway happy to be fed ( It's my bit of care in the community for the old fella ;) ). After eating and watching the documetry about penguins on the BBC, Mr M went back home and I had a walk up to the Cow and Calf rocks with my neighbour Patrick to photograph tonight's pass of the ISS.

Patrick very kindly agreed to stand on top of the rocks to add a bit of scale and human interest to the photo, although the view is so wide it's tricky to see him ( I've added a blown up section of Patrick stood on the rocks here ). It was a lovely bright fly over of the ISS with very little cloud and after about 4 minutes it dissapeared in to the earths shadow ( on the left of the photo ).

Once the photo was taken Myself and Patrick had a wander over to the cow & Calf hotel for a pint in the bar to warm up. It's freezing in the wind on top of the rock and Patrick appreciated his warming pint of black sheep. Once the pints were finished we wandered back down to town, stopping to watch the second partial pass of the ISS 90 minutes after the first one.

As I've been trying to get this photo for the last few days, today's blip is .....


..... Patrick and the space station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.