a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Blown on the wind

The last day of October,  trees stripped bare by the wind as Autumn fades and Winter prepares to take the stage. We have been buffeted by gales and rain again.  

I hoped that the gusts of wind would make more leaves fly than just these two, but the ones on the ground are soaking wet and stuck to each other and didn't seem inclined to move.  I really could have done with an extra off camera throwing them into the air for me :-) 

Bath was much, much quieter than I expected today.  There were still plenty of visitors queuing for the historic attractions in the centre of town, but fewer shoppers.  I saw a much higher proportion of people than normal wearing masks outdoors. In fact I think that there were probably more people wearing masks than not wearing them which is a first.  

Of course it is too late for all that now, as Boris is about to announce the much denied lockdown ... which wasn't required according to ministers just a few days ago.  I've lost track of how many U turns that makes now.  But it looks as though its going to be a stay at home November in England :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.