Bewitchingly good!

It was terrible stormy weather this morning but it blew over by this afternoon so I went to Ellesmere for a walk.

The town has a scarecrow festival this week in aid of the local school and lots of households and organisations have taken part.

I thought that this flying witch was appropriate as it's Halloween. It's been made by friends of mine and is very impressive.  I love it's stripy tights!  

The extra is one of the Three Little Pigs in it's house of straw which is in the Cremorne Gardens and is made by one of the local pubs. There was another Pig in it's house of sticks nearby and I assume that the house of bricks is at the pub. I didn't walk that way so didn't see it. 

The trail is great fun for the local children especially as Halloween activities aren't happening this year.

England is going into lockdown for a month. With numbers of Covid cases so high, my personal opinion is that it should have happened already.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.