At Home

Constance and Persistence have moved in to their new luxury apartment in cardboard box city, an urban development on my front (glassed in) sun room/patio designed to accommodate the more discerning feral feline, and me, if there's enough room. 

Colin came this afternoon and fitted my new infrared heater to the wall of said sun room, as I envisage sitting here on a cold but sunny winter's day.  When the space is tidied, and complete (more plants and sundry items needed) I will take a photo of this winter warm cat city sitting space.

An early start to our evening at a crowded My Bar as Graham and I arrived in plenty of time for the first of three Six Nations matches. It seems quite a few Welsh folk live in Didim.... Neither this nor the following England v Italy game brought much wow factor, but it's good to see Rugby again.  Didn't stay for the France v Ireland game, as it didn't start until 23.00 local time, and the rest of the evening was spent aghast but not surprised in reaction to Boris' announcement regarding covid-19 (not really lockdown) lockdown. 

Exit October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.