Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The last one

So here is the last of my vaguely Hallowe'en themed blips.  I had thought of walking round the neighbourhood to blip a half melted pumpkin face this morning, but a) it's been dark and damp and b) the ones I saw all looked fresh and crisp instead of part cooked.  I don't think they can have been lit for very long on our strangest of strange Hallowe'ens.

The above were bought on Friday from Dave the flowerman down at the market.  I know them as Chinese lanterns, but as you can see from the Extra they are a kind of physalis (physalis alkekangi) so extremely close to the ones you buy from supermarket fruit displays.  I didn't realise this.  I expect you all did, but then I am very slow!

Other so-called achievements of the day include a muddy walk with Hazel and an hour raking up the sodden leaves deposited all over the front by the Council's lime tree.  (Quick aside: did I hear we are now supposed to return to calling them 'linden trees' instead of limes?  I think I did).

Have a good evening, all  xx

PS: One for you knowledgeable beings out there:  I'm considering digitising a lot of my old negs.  Any opinions on the best equipment to do this on - and the pitfalls??  Thank you kind and lovely blippers xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.