The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Out of the Ordinary

I went out this morning bound and determined to find something I haven't Blipped before. That, of course, meant graceful wading birds, palm trees, and colorfully exotic "pretty weeds" were out (though there were plenty of those). As I was headed home this hunk of pine bark caught my eye with what, at first glance, appeared to be an image of tiny leaves and stem embedded where it had split off. Hardly a fossil, probably my imagination or desperation for an "out of the ordinary" blip, but here, in the spirit of the continuing adventure in the Pepper Patch, is my out of the ordinary Sunday morning blip.

*the extra is a pair of ducks photographed by Aunt Ethel (who took yesterday's pic of Grampa David) on our farm in the 50s when I was a very young lad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.