Into Action


Here I am about to settle down and start stripping down the lens which is separated from my camera.  I had to go in through the back of the camera and remove several layers before the lens packet separated from the rest.
I then started stripping down the outer electronics on the lens and finally arrived at the zoom motor, sensor, and inner and outer elements of the lens itself.  There was an amazing  amount of dust inside so it felt positive to clean that away. Less positive is that the video I am following stops at this point but the zoom on my camera is still fairly stiff so I need to strip the three sections of the extending lens. I can't find the way in, and Internet isn't giving me any more help. So I stopped for the day and will sleep on the matter. If anyone knows anything about fixing the x10 zoom lens on a Panasonic Lumix TZ100 I'd be happy to hear from them!
Other news from the day? The weather is totally horrible, with rain beating at the windows. It's been dark enough that we've needed lights on all day. Tomorrow is due to be the same.  Ideal weather for working indoors fixing the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.