Sticking out his tongue

Maybe it was because I had forgotten to get ground coffee for my plunger (cafetiere) at work, and there was only enough left to make a rather weak mug to have with my lunch. Or maybe it was the challenging situations in the ward. Or just general curmudgeonliness. 

Whatever, I was both pleased to be home and grumpy. Some of the grumpiness was from feeling uninspired by where I have been walking and jogging. So I decided to go to Meola Reserve and join the dog walkers and dogs. Its a good few years since I was last there.

I heard tui almost immediately and was fortunate to have one emerge from the thick trees to sit at the top of a nearby tree. And stay there while I got a number of shots, with today's bip the best of the bunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.