Sunday Walk ...

... in the park. 

Housenick to be specific.  With rain in the forecast (again!) we went out before lunch for a quick walk at Housenick Memorial Park.  It's the closest to the home and we can usually find something to blip along the way.

Normally on this walk we stop at an overlook that's just beyond the house.  It overlooks the Monocacy Creek and we usually leave some peanuts here for the wildlife ... chipmunks, squirrels and even Blue Jays on occasion.  As we were getting to this point this morning it started to rain!  Accuweather was wrong in their forecast of later rain showers!  I hadn't worn a hooded jacket so we headed for the gazebo to see it the rain would let up a bit ... it didn't!  I spied this family out on a family portrait session with a photographer (the women in front) just as we got the gazebo. What a miserable day for a family portrait session! I've added a "stained glass" effect because the lighting was so poor. 

So it appears as though I've signed up for hosting Mono Monday tomorrow!  In all seriousness ... I'm happy to do it.  Chantler63 has kindly set the November themes and lined up all the hosts.  You can find all that on the challenges page.  I'm looking forward to all the entries tomorrow ... but I won't be a stickler to the "outdoors landscape" restriction.  I will be awarding stars to all the entries so that you know I've seen them.  And will be awarding hearts and honorable mentions no earlier than Thursday of this week. 

I've backblipped the past couple of days .... starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.