Mono Monday: Week 406 ...

... Mother/Daughter?

Today's Mono Monday was a hard one for me as R and I never had any children ... by choice.  And my Mom lives clear across the country!  We visited her this past April but I didn't take any photos of us together or of just her.  I'm sure I could have come up with a picture of her around here to do a selfie with but ....

... then Kiera jumped up on the couch with me this morning as I was having my coffee.  I took a few pictures with my smartphone as that's what I had in hand.  Sorry my hair is messy ... I had just gotten up! And Kiera might look annoyed but she really isn't.

We have had many cats over the years and consider them all to be our fur babies.  And that's true with our current two cats ... Cheddar and Kiera.  Thanks to Carolina (Carolyn) for hosting Mono Monday for November ... with some great challenging themes.

In other news: The last of the swallowtail caterpillars finally pupated this morning. What a relief that they are all now chrysalids that we will overwinter them until they all emerge next Spring.  I will update you on the final total of chrysalids once we organize the enclosures they are in.  I can't wait to see them all emerge in the Spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.