Autumn at Holne Bridge

We went shopping this morning, not because we felt a need to panic buy, more because we'd eaten everything in the house. I'd expected it to be more crowded but no queuing was needed and people seemed to be being fairly sensible.

It was a lovely morning but it soon became more overcast. I'd decided I'd go out this afternoon and had Holne Bridge in mind for the Autumn colour. It was spitting with rain as I set off but I figured it could do anything. The sun was quite bright as I drove there and initially the light was quite good. I took a few shots but then a shower came through. I walked further along the bank and under the bridge and then crossed the bridge to the other side. The rain stopped for a short while but the light wasn't so good and it wasn't long before the rain came back again. My main blip is from the side I most usually use but I've added an extra from the opposite side.

It wasn't a long journey but this might be the last time I drive so far, I'm not sure. It seems that the lockdown is more like the slight easing we had before it was lifted before so unlimited exercise is possible. Be that as it may, the situation down here is a bit tricky and I'm going to be sticking to the rules. We might have pretty low levels of the virus in the southwest but our hospitals are the most likely to be overwhelmed. I'll do my best not to get ill but if I should be unlucky, I would like there to be a bed for me in hospital.

Please stay safe everyone. I'm sure there'll be a temptation to look to see what you can do but it's probably better to consider what you should do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.