Humberdown Birch

I've had my eye on this little silver birch tree for a few days, I needed to have the right light for it to work. My blip is a nod to a super image which is on the cover of this month's Outdoor Photography magazine by Robert Birkby. I would stress that it is only a nod in that direction.

It's been a nice day in parts with frequent showers coming through. The forecast said it would be better in the afternoon but by the time it got to three o'clock I was a bit doubtful. The light did come though so I took a drive just a short way to see how the little tree looked and was pleased to see that it had some nice light on it with the darker trees behind. It needed a bit of creative processing to make it work, of course but I'm pleased with the result. It's best on black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.