MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

The Power of TV

It worked for a while until they got fed up and needed feeding. Fortunately their mum was cooking in my kitchen whilst R did some construction work for me - see extra.

The shelving arrived this morning and R put it together for me after work. Really pleased with it and it does exactly what I wanted it to do. Hides the toys and keeps my odds N ends tidy but easily accessible.

The phone rang about 1230. It was the ward to say that C would transfer to a care home in Chesham just as soon as her covid test came back. It looks very nice but I'll have a job handling a 2 week isolation where we won't see her. Still unsure what will happen after Thursday regarding visiting.

Spoke to C today. She was very distracted, asked me when I was going in to collect her etc etc - heartbreaking to see. SO WATCH THIS SPACE, I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS OR WHY I'VE TYPED THIS IN CAPITALS.

Had a call from another neighbour to say that shed saved me a roast dinner. When would I like it, so I'm having that tomorrow, tonight I had a meal mum brought me! I'm lucky sometimes.

Thanks for looking in.

Mild day.

X

Ps there's no extra until I re new my membership but how do I do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.