A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

To the woods!

We went to Leigh Woods today, across the Avon Gorge. It was bright and breezy unlike last time we were here about three weeks ago when we had biblical rain. The colours were lovely but there was lots of evidence of the recent rain on the paths.

We had a picnic in a the tree house shelter but later the puddles became a great attraction and Eda was pretty much covered in mud by the time we were returning to the car and had to be virtually stripped. Luckily Grace had another pair of trousers with her. 
Great fun!

Jude on the other hand was happy and snug in her buggy and looking very cute I thought in this ‘Pixie’ hat that was originally Eda’s. I don’t remember this one in the mustard colour but she has had several in a darker russet. 
She is 6 weeks old today and is definitely filling out and becoming more substantial as well as finding her voice!
I think she smiled at me both yesterday when I arrived and this morning but then I am her Granny and would think that!

Thank you for all your good wishes for Grace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.