Tired, yet Hopeful...

That's how I feel this afternoon....our poor country.  The US has been suffered through a horrific year....divisive politics, the pandemic, firestorms, hurricanes, demonstrations, riots. I don't often air my political beliefs, but there's a part of me that's hopeful...much like the blossom on this rose. Tomorrow will bring another chapter to our country (well it may take a couple of weeks) - we don't know what it will be, but I am hopeful. Oh and if you look closely this poor rose is a little bit buggy too. Perhaps that describes my brain this afternoon :-) 

I watched a heck of a film this afternoon. I'm doing a diversity training (the last class is tonight) because I feel so strongly that the botanical garden that I'm working on needs to be unequivocally inclusive. But I felt uneducated about racism and diversity. Our homework was to watch the Netflix film "13th". I don't know if everyone can see this link to YouTube but it's an utterly fascinating (and horrifying) documentary about the US Prison System and systemic racism. I won't forget this for a long time.

So that's today....full of hope. I know that the world is watching the US....send us all your good thoughts please.....

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's glowing begonia! What a bright moment in our days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.