A Bright Spot on a Rainy Day

Not much to be said about today, other than everyone in the country is just waiting...regardless of political beliefs. People really do want the best for our country, and we all must be respectful of each other. But the angst is palatable. 

I took a long walk this afternoon - mostly in the rain - with my dear friend just so we could exercise and talk about other stuff.

This calendula is a lovely, bright spot in the garden right now....just glowing with the rain we got today! We're in for a rainy spell, which is ok with me. We need some rain and it's good to have time to do indoor things.

I know that the world is watching the US tonight...who knows what the future will bring? Grateful for my lovely friends on Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.