My Mom Sends You a Rose!

I spent the afternoon with my parents, as I do every Wednesday. We talked about the election a bit but mostly decided there really isn't anything we can do at this point. So mom and I played Backgammon, which is the only game she can manage now (with some assistance). We used to play Scrabble avidly, sadly that has gone by the way. I know you'll revel in the fact that she beat me 2 out of 3 (again!). That woman can throw doubles like nobody's business.

I noticed that her roses were blooming and asked if she'd like me to cut her some so she could enjoy them inside. And of course it makes for a marvelous, cheerful blip on another tense day here in the US. So from my mom to you....a lovely rose still in bloom in Vancouver, WA in early November!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.