Another Lovely Rose on a Rainy Day

It poured today! I managed to get a walk in early this morning and enjoyed the gorgeous colors....it seems that the leaves of the trees are more spectacular than I've seen them before (here in Portland). Not sure if it's because my brain is realizing that I need to see beauty these days, or if perhaps it was those 12 days of horrible smoke that caused the intense colors. In the extras is a photo that I posted on Instagram (so it's square and Instagram-y). Having grown up in New England, I know that there are beautiful fall colors in many areas of the country. I think that they stand out here in western Oregon because we have so many evergreen trees. At least that's my theory ;-) 

This rose is my neighbor's....so many beautiful roses right now. It always surprises me that the roses will continue blooming often right through November.

Another tense day here in the US. I'm sure I'm not alone in hoping for a resolution soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.