A Cold and Wet November Day

I met my friend Phil at Cistus Nursery this morning. Usually we walk in the Arboretum, but it was pouring. Cistus is where I go to most of the meetings for the botanical garden that I'm working on since the owner is the president of the garden. But today we just wanted to browse and poke around. It's a fascinating nursery with terrific gardens. They specialize in Mediterranean plants which are hardy in the Portland area. Went winters, dry summers. And quite a number of Pacific NW/N California natives that they've collected the seeds or cuttings for and propagated. Fascinating place.

I spent the rest of the afternoon working at my desk, thinking that the rain would stop so I could walk, but it was not meant to be. I finally took my camera out to the garden to see what I could capture. Being so dark I had to use a very high ISO so these lovely dogwood leaves are a bit soft looking. But you get the gist. The colors continue to be gorgeous, although with the rain, many leaves are falling off the trees.

Still waiting here in the US, although making progress with the election. Still anxious...although I'm worried more about the aftermath at this point. Words can't begin to express my disappointment in our current leadership. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.