Tiny Tuesday

A lovely little viola, smaller than a pansy, but bigger than a violet. A dear friend gave me a tray of them, which I yet to get put in the ground.  I hope to do that in the next couple of days when we have been promised, a couple of sunny days, but might get a little frost at night.

Had a hair appointment this morning and I also wanted to pop into M&S food hall. I can see how the traffic is running from my utility room window, and it never stopped from the school run!! I was hoping to get parked a close as possible, but as I drove down the hill I knew that I would have to take the chance on getting wet (too windy for a brolly), and parked in on the new development, and walked across the bridge. Hair done, went along to M&S. And guess what! The barriers were up to queue for the food hall. I know we have lock down from Thursday, but while we can't buy non food goods in the store the food hall will be open, and speaking to a couple of the staff, I was told it had been manic first thing, and their deliveries are still coming. There will have been lessons learnt from our first lock down and supermarkets etc have a handle on it. And I didn't buy anything I didn't need today. End of moan! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.