Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi

The day seems to have disappeared and I still have things I need to do. Much brighter but colder today, I prefer days like this. I went off to the woods with Xena for her walk but the poor dog had to hang around while I took photos, as today I took my tripod with me and so it took longer than usual to get some photos. She is very patient and does not run off while I am busy.

I have photographed these mushrooms over the past few days but have not been happy with my results as they are in a very dark corner of the woods, and I needed a tripod. So today I did my dog walk carrying my camera bag and tripod which was not convenient. The mushrooms are very tightly clustered growing on the side of a fallen log, so it was not possible to single out one of them for the ideal shot. I also found an enormous fly agaric but I find it is not easy to get an exciting photo of a single red fly agaric, whichever way I photographed it looked very pedestrian to me. Anyway I thought these tiny little mushrooms would fit the Tiny Tuesday challenge. These are only two images focus stacked.

A big day for the Americans today, while across the pond we have our own problems with rising cases of Covid. It doesn't help that many are planning a final get together tomorrow night before the lockdown commences on Thursday,  Luke told me that Facebook was full of party invitations....I am doubtful that this lockdown will be as effective as the first one, which does not bode well for Christmas.

At our zoom Camera Club meeting last night we had a very interesting presentation from a news and features press photographer, that certainly is a genre where being in the right place at the right time ensures getting the right shot. Tonight I have our camera group zoom meeting, so I have to get on now with making supper before that starts. Whoever knew life could be so busy with zoom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.