A walk in the Pentlands

A disturbed night on the sofa bed (I evicted myself there just after midnight last night) didn't dampen a day in which Mr hazelh enjoyed a proper outing.

While I worked on my secret recreational project this morning, Mr hazelh made a picnic and assembled our gear for a walk in the hills. Mid-morning we popped up to Paddy and Caitlin's flat to collect the car and drive out to the Pentlands. We left the car in the Threipmuir reservoir car park then walked along the Nine Mile Burn path up into the hills, enjoying the sunshine, the views, and the bird calls (mainly grouse) along the way. Not far from the location of my blip, we stopped to eat part 1 of our picnic (as lunch). Part 2 was consumed back downhill on the wee beach on the north side of the reservoir (as afternoon tea). It was a long-overdue grand day out :-)

Since we were both at our book/beer group meetings last night, we have all of Monday evening's television to look forward to this evening: Only connect, University challenge and Who do you think you are? - my favourites!

Exercise today: hill walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.