Autumn leaves

I photographed this pile of leaves at the side of the street this morning on my return journey from a couple of the Leith Walk charity shops. I love the variety of vivid colours here.

My main morning mission was to drop off two carrier bags of donations at the Bethany shop, but I have to confess that I returned with a couple of purchases of my own. I bought a collapsible pan steamer (to replace our old one which is broken) and five matching dark green 1970s plates. The latter look great as plant 'saucers' for the white pots on the table in our sitting room window.

I spent most of the afternoon arguing with a spreadsheet. With some help from Mr hazelh, I finally managed to persuade it to behave.

The good news of the day is that I have been nominated by the/a student(s) at my university for the 2020 ‘Most inspiring tutor/lecturer’ award. Given that I spend very little time in the classroom (most of my teaching is with PhD students), I am delighted that my name made it to the list of nominees.

We're going to watch The children act on the iPlayer this evening. I'm particularly interested in seeing it since the novel was one of our book group choices in 2015.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.