Into the trees

This blip may give the impression that Mr hazelh and I took a romantic autumnal walk through a forest today. Rather, I snapped this scene from the car this morning when we were waiting for the lights to change by some roadworks in Fife on our journey back to Edinburgh.

It was hardly the weather for a walk anyway. It has poured all day, and it has also turned rather cold. Indeed it's felt more like a winter's day than the middle of autumn.

This afternoon, however, I braved the elements (in my long brown winter coat and hat) for a trip across town to Corstorphine. There I paid a visit to the sick: my friend (and colleague) Kate has recently started treatment for oesophageal cancer. She was actually in quite good spirits for someone who is currently being fed overnight by tube and is about to undergo radiotherapy, chemotherapy, and an operation.

I am now looking forward to evening with Mr hazelh in front of the television.

Exercise today: walking (12,125 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.