Sunny National Library of Scotland

I'm so lucky to live in a city that has a national library. Today its façade was looking splendid in the sunshine, as blipped.

For most of today Bruce and I worked on prep for Thursday's RIVAL project event. The extra shows the materials that we need to transport to the venue tomorrow lunchtime. We are grateful that Katherine and Rachel helped us to make up the delegate packs.

It's such a HUGE effort to deliver a great one-day conference. Here's hoping that we manage to live up to our delegates' expectations. (As an aside, I don't know how anyone hosts a multi-day international conference. I've served on programme committees for such events, including as papers co-chair, but it would take an awful lot for me to volunteer to run the whole show.)

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (14,436 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.