Wet Bottom

Got a text to say my prescription was ready to be collected in Ilkley.
Pleased about that because l was very low on one of my medications and l wanted it sorted by lockdown.
So after Zumba on Zoom and a bit of housework l drove over to collect it.
Was told there was a delay so l went for a coffee and because l was that way out. -  l broke my no carbs rule and had a piece of apricot, almond and amaretto cake. Oh my word it was divine.
Had a walk down to the park and saw it was still flooded but in the distance the playground looked busy.
Wouldn’t advise sitting on the bench though.
I know Earthdreamer took this shot a couple of days ago but l liked the reflections the sunny day provided ; so it is kind of different, hope that’s okay with you Bob.
Went back to the chemist and they had to tell me one item was missing as there is a national shortage of them. It would be the one l’m really short of. They expect them in tomorrow so l will have to go back grrr.
As l was near home l called in to collect my mail, seems l owe the Work and Pensions some money that was overpaid to Mr P in the two weeks after he died. Made my little premium bond win that l was notified about earlier in the morning ) seem insignificant, grrr again.
Hey ho it’s only money, no good getting stressed about what you can’t change .
Enough bigger worries and anxiety going on around the world.
What a year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.