Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Reflected light

A beautiful day but I had managed to squeeze in a haircut early so I didn't get out to blip until nearer the middle of the day.  First I went down to the canal and got some rather pedestrian shots, but then I walked back via College Street and Kingsgate Village and noticed the amount of light bouncing about in the narrow streets.  This lovely house has reflections in it's window and patches of light across its brickwork, and lower down the street the unpainted brickwork was glowing with reflected light (the sun is behind the buildings right of shot).  So it becomes today's entry for BobsBlips' WidWed challenge.  Thanks so much for hosting, Bob ;)

Dear US blippers, you must be chewing your nails off at this point (even here quite a lot of us are).  I do so hope it goes the way you want it too.

Have a happy evening, all  xx

PS I'm afraid my comments are going to have to remain rather minimal for now - I'm so sorry

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.