Nuthatch

This morning I went to Ifton Meadows Nature Reserve with the Birdwatching Group, it was the last meeting before Lockdown begins tomorrow. 

Someone puts seed on a rock near the entrance and that was where we saw most birds including a pair of nuthatches. There were only four of us and we had a lovely walk around in the sunshine and a good chat too.  

I had to pop to F's house and my extra is of him working in his workshop.  He's going to do a big alteration and redesign of his kitchen and dining room.  In the photo he's putting finishing touches to the new window which he has made himself (it's an old house and the windows aren't standard size so he's done a diy one).  There will be months of work as he's doing it himself but I'll blip occasional photos of progress.

It's not my place to comment on the American election but I hope that my Blip friends from over the water get the result that they want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.