HUH??

We see them everywhere.  I find it a wee bit odd/sad that yer average Brit can't roughly guesstimate 2 metres/yards so badly that we need to be shown all over the land.  It was a similar tale when indoor smoking was banned.  In all the years of us being in the shop I could count the number of smokers on one hand, probably with a digit or two to spare; and yet every establishment (can't say for Churches) was forced on pain of punishment to exhibit a compulsory no smoking sign.  I wonder how many smoked in the Doctors' waiting room, but they also needed one?
Isn't yer average Brit a bit thick? 
This is the sight I saw gazing down the corridor when I went for the Flu-jab.  
I've read comments, of late, people warning about the after effects - "wait for the  headache, stiff arm" etc.  Personally I've found them virtually painless AND devoid of any ill effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.