We THINK we're clean?

Just for my record, a bit like Jerra's Hip.

I had another trip to Hexham today to see - "Pre-Assessment Nurse".
I'll tell thee what - IF that was "PRE-assessment" I shudder to think what "Assessment" will entail.  I Gave a whole three finger's worth of blood, had B. P. Taken, Ticker listened to ("LOUD AND Proud" was the verdict), Blood O2 level checked, swabbed Hooter and Groin to check for MRSA and other assorted nuisances and nasties, The Spanish inquisition couldn't have more questions than Dawn.
BUT:-
From the mists of history floated a quote of Mam's - usually around Bath night.  I had to look it up for source, despite remembering it almost verbatim, and originally found nitre quoted instead of Lye, until I added "Lye" to the search.
"Jeremiah 2:23
For though thou wash thee with lye, and take thee much soap, yet thine iniquity is marked before me, saith the Lord Jehovah."
WHY have I quoted it? I shall tell thee. 
For two days before the "Event", the morning of same and two further days AFTER the Op. I have to shower, ALL OVER with the bottle of Stuff and anoint me Hooter with "Nasal Ointment" to rid myself of nasty wee beasties.  I wonder if I should Dhobi my towelling Bath-Robe and live in it for two days whilst I Dhobi a complete set of clothes, only donning clothes after last shower before we go?  Elsewise after every bug-shifting shower I'll be getting re-contaminated from my clothes. 
That in itself has me wondering if I need bother going to bed.
I have to be in Hexham for 07:30, a 1:10hr drive away. I ought to allow a "muck-up" factor; so set-off will be a few minutes before 06:20; this after I've Showered etc. I reckon I'd better set my alarm(S) for about 05:00?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.