Fast forward

A sunny day is a rare thing in these parts, so to relieve the gloom (so much of it about in this strangest of years) we headed to Tatton Park.

I am in week three of a ten week OU photography course. Each week I have an assignment to complete. With this shot I really needed a tripod (which I did not have), so whilst I practiced on this passing cyclist, it’s a reject. But I quite like the image, so here we are.

Assignment part completed later in the back garden, with a tripod. All to be completed by the end of the week - I am using Lightroom for the first time. It’s something that’s always looked far to complicated for me, but the OU video guides are proving a real help and I seem to be making progress.

A couple of other Tatton images in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.