Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THIS is Honeycombe Beach

Another sunny day, although the wind was still quite biting - the weather lady on TV was right - it may be 2C but with the wind chill factor it feels more like -3C. Wanted to get out and take a shot of Honeycombe Beach so that if the rain starts again, I can remind myself that we did have some sunshine!

Went down to my favourite beachside restaurant to have a coffee with Michael, a good friend, and we spent some time putting the world to rights - as we often do.

Walking back along the beach, saw a man in just swimming trunks, sunning himself - didn't think it was quite that warm and don't think I will be getting out the cozzie today - but you never know - one thing I can promise is that if I do, there will be NO blips!!

After years of working and being tied to the clock, it is wonderful to be able to amble and look at things around me without feeling the need to dash.

Stopped and had a chat with Mark, the gardener, and gave him a few words of encouragement. We all thrive on praise - and he was grateful to hear that I thought what he was doing looked good.

It doesn't take much to make someone's day and it's so much better to build up than to tear down.

So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.
1 Thessalonians 5:11
New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.