LITTLE RED RIDING HOODS

Thank you all so much for your kind comments and good wishes yesterday - you are probably as fed up with my thumbs as I am - but I am still trying to be sensible - as hard as that is for someone like me who is independent, stubborn and strong-willed - well that's what I am, according to Mr. HCB.

I think Mr. HCB felt sorry for me so he took me out for coffee this afternoon; we sat next to a lovely young couple with twin girls and got chatting to them. After dad had gone back to work, we carried on talking to mum, who said that they were very tired at the moment, because the girls weren't sleeping that well. We reassured her that it does get better - and then they become teenagers - explaining that we had looked after teenage grandchildren last weekend and although they were late to bed, they were also very late getting up so it was marginally better!

I asked if I could take a photograph of the twins and mum readily agreed so I explained to her about Blip so that she could have a look later.

The sun has been shining today and I think there will be a lovely sunset, but these little ones were my favourites, so here they are.

Children are a blessing
.....and a gift from the Lord.
Psalm 127 : 3
Contemporary English Version


I'm sure the parents of these little girls feel this - just not at 2 in the morning!! Thank you, R, for allowing me to photograph your little ones and I pray you all have a good night's sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.