A time for everything

By turnx3

Reflections

Tuesday
Election Day! We had voted early, a few weeks ago, so all there was to do was wait and worry! It was another beautiful day, with the high reaching about 65 F (18C), and the wind of the last couple of days had dropped, so we thought it was a perfect day for a bike ride. We started from the Monkey Bar and Grill, and headed north. We hadn’t been on our bikes for a couple of weeks, and I was feeling distinctly sluggish, so I just did a total of 12 miles, while Roger did a couple more. The reflections in the still water were quite beautiful. In the evening, I wanted to wait until later before tuning in for any news, so I distracted myself with some British TV while doing some knitting. Roger however kept checking the results on his phone. I went to bed at about midnight, at which point it was looking pretty depressing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.