Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Lane

Been a busy few days - so playing catch-up with my Blip journal.
Three days' worth posted this morning. We got there!


Just realised there's been a bit of a 'tree' theme going on in my journal this week. It wasn't planned that way and is simply a coincidence.

After another morning spent in front of the computer, and finally beginning to see the genesis of some end-product, I needed to hit the shops and replenish some staples - bread, milk, eggs, potatoes (I resisted the temptation of chocolate and alcohol) - so drove over to Denny and parked up there.

After I'd put the shopping in the back of the car, I walked over the bridge to Dunipace and did the short circuit around Rosebank Community Woodland.

As I wandered at leisure, stopping to eye up possible photographs and even take one or two (or more), I was met several times by a runner coming the other way - a gentleman in an orange t-shirt, grey shorts and black headphones - and who was lapping the path at frequent intervals.

On one occasion as I stepped aside to let him pass - just obeying social distancing, and he was moving faster than me - he said, "just the one more lap, thanks" and I reached the entrance to / exit from the woods without any further sightings. However, as I walked back into Denny alongside the Avon Burn, he passed me with a cheery wave, saying "I suppose that's us best friends now. Thanks for your help!"

Funny thing is, I probably saw more of him in under an hour than I have actually seen of my best friends in several months. Ho hum. Life, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.