Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Yellow

More computer time on Thursday morning, but this time with a difference - it was spent doing personal stuff, like catching up with three days' worth of Blips, rather than our church Christmas project which has taken up a lot of my time recently. A necessary and overdue bit of pruning my email Inbox was completed too. Right, ready to face the day!

For my walk I decided to walk along to Bonnyfield Nature Reserve and then come home via the Canal. In the event, once I reached the Canal I decided to keep on walking past my usual 'turn off' that would take me home and instead extend my walk for another mile or so. The sunny weather and clear blue skies were a delight to be out in.

Had already taken a photograph of this tree in Dennyloanhead when I spotted a lady in a yellow jacket walking along the pavement nearby. Waited just a little longer for her to pass and, hey presto, alternative photo in the bag!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.