Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Goosander

A wee change from trees, which seem to have populated my Blip journal over the past few days.

Friday was a day when the sun tried, but barely succeeded, in breaking through the mist and clouds. The Canal was flat calm when I went out for my walk down to Bonnybridge and back. And, yes, I did take some photos of the trees reflected almost perfectly in the water but this pair of goosanders (see extra for the male) caught my eye and held my attention for several minutes.

They seemed quite content to float along, have a wee feed, a wee preen, turn round and start all over again. I stood for several minutes in the same place just watching them. They weren't in any hurry to leave and neither was I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.