Surprise!

Little Dog showed a little too much determination not to go in my direction this morning. For once, it was me who gave up and I marched her home which she more than happily did. When she arrived back, she wanted the full pocket of treats that she would have had had she continued.  Not a chance!  She'd be getting those when I finished the walk - on my terms!

I've hired a lens for a couple of days so I needed to go and explore.  I took the opportunity of a longer walk than planned and found myself following redwings and fieldfares back and forwards across an open pasture. I took cover from a few spots of rain and found a U-shaped hawthorn branch to sit on - it had a few more years than me - the thickness of the branch was extraordinary and it felt quite a treat to sit there.  

While I was sheltering, I took a break from looking up and cast my eye over here - to my surprise, finding these two roe deer grazing.  There was a calling buzzard, a sparrow hawk and a kestrel to keep me company. And, in not brilliant light, it's been a good way to test out what the lens is capable of.

My own personal Autumnwatch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.