Maiden Run

The stair lift was fitted this morning and this is Dad having his maiden run. He is very pleased with the way it works and has read the manual from cover to cover.  I am very impressed with it and am pleased that it has some particularly elegant and interesting curves.  I thought it might look horrible and ugly but it doesn't. I just hope he remembers to do up the safety belt when he uses it.  Rob is very impressed with the engineering of it too,

The workers also arrived early this morning for their last day so the garden as well as the house was a hive of activity as you can see in the extras.  I am still experimenting with my little lens and enjoying the effects it creates.  I like the busy-ness created by the view through the kitchen window being given a new shape.  That is particularly obvious too in the other extra of the view through the newly made beautifully square in "reality" gateway out into our extra hidden bit of garden where we are hoping to make lots of compost.  And grow some carrots...  I have this urge...  I will resist it for a time...  I really like the framing of the frame all curvy and nautically whale bone-ish...

We click and collected this afternoon for some fence paint from a DIY store.  Felt naughty going out.  I'm not absolutely sure that I should have gone out to buy paint...  Am I allowed to do that?

The house and garden will be very quiet tomorrow without the workers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.